2016 Canadian Boccia Championships


Catch up with all the action from the 2016 Canadian Boccia Championships with a livestream from Boccia Canada.

Competition Results

Check back daily for updated competition results and schedules.

TEAM Medal Results

  • BC1 & BC2 Team
    • Gold: Ontario: Adam Dukovich, Tammy McLeod, Brock Richardson, Ben Guerin
    • Silver: British Columbia: Paul Jalbert, Shayne De Wildt, Gabriel Wadham, Hanif Mawji, Chris Halpen
    • Bronze: Quebec: Josee Lamothe, Eric Lefebvre, Alexandre Ziegler, Dave Richer, Benoit Ostiguy
  • BC3 Pairs
    • Gold: Quebec: Eric Bussiere, Bruno Garneau, Philippe Lord
    • Silver: Ontario: Ontario: Kevin Shaw, Clarence Merrigan
    • Bronze: Nova Scotia: Jennica Gagne, Penny Kitchen
  • BC4 Pairs
    • Gold: Quebec: Iulian Ciobanu, Alison Levine, Marco Dispaltro

INDIVIDUAL Medal Results



BC3  BC4


Click Here to download the Event Waiver Form (English).

Click Here to download the Event Waiver Form (French).

All players must download and fill out the event waiver form. Waivers are required for all athletes to participate in the event.

We are pleased to invite athletes, coaches, sport assistants, officials, and all other participants to the 2016 Canadian Boccia Championships to be held at Cloverdale Recreation Centre in Surrey, BC, from March 10th to March 13th, 2016.

We are excited to again offer a separate open class competition in conjunction with this event.

Competition Location

Cloverdale Recreation Centre
6188 176th Street, Surrey, BC


Technical Package Now Available



boccia parapan am games 2015

Read more about the 2016 Canadian Boccia Championships here.

Below is the list of our confirmed participants!

British Columbia:
Gabriel Wadham
Hanif Mawji
Chris Halpen
Shayne De Wildt
Paul Jalbert
Paul Gauthier
Caroline Vietnieks
Kylie Waters
Head Coach: Shannon Sydorak

Brock Richardson
Keven Smith-Worthylake
Adam Dukovich
Tammy McLeod
Ben Guerin
Clarence Merrigan
Kevin Shaw
Giovanni De Sero
Head Coach: Ed Richardson

Eric Lefebvre
Josée Lamothe
Alexandre Ziegler
Benoit Ostiguy
Dave Richer
Éric Bussière
Bruno Garneau
Philippe Lord
Marylou Martineau
Iulian Ciobanu
Marco Dispaltro
Alison Levine
Head Coach: André Lamothe

Nova Scotia:
Jennica Gagne
Penny Kitchen
Head Coach: Jim Gagne

Newfoundland & Labrador:
Hayley Redmond
Michael Mercer
Kristyn Collins
Head Coach: Cluney Mercer

Thank you to Happy Water for their generous support with our event!

Happy Water Logo (H)